Links

Author Info

Mike Speaks                        http://travelblog.mtsobek.com/2012/01/26/follow-the-leader-mike-speaks-t...

Joe Ordonez                        http://www.joeordonez.com/

Russ Lyman                       

 

River Guiding Companies

Chilkat Guides, Ltd.           

            Tatshenshini              http://www.raftalaska.com/tatshenshini.php

            Alsek                                     http://www.raftalaska.com/alsek.php

Mountain Travel Sobek

            Tatshenshini                        http://www.mtsobek.com/trip/alaska-rafting-the-tatshenshini-river

            Alsek                                    http://www.mtsobek.com/trip/alaska-rafting-and-hiking-the-alsek-river

Nahanni River Adventures           

            Tatshenshini                        http://www.nahanni.com/tripsearch/?river=Tatshenshini+River

            Alsek                                    http://www.nahanni.com/tripsearch/?river=Alsek+River

 

River Shuttles/Transport

Fly Drake                        http://www.flydrake.com/

Alaska Fjordlines            http://alaskafjordlines.com/

Alaska Airlines            http://www.alaskaair.com/?ASDBD=J1

Alaska Marine Highway            http://www.dot.state.ak.us/amhs/

 

Tat/Alsek River Info

American Whitewater Tat. Info            http://www.americanwhitewater.org/content/River_detail_id_50      ...

Tatshenshini Alsek Provincial Park            http://www.env.gov.bc.ca/bcparks/explore/parkpgs/tatshens/

Kluane National Park and Reserve

            http://www.pc.gc.ca/pn-np/yt/kluane/index.aspx

Alsek (lower river) Flow Gauge            http://waterdata.usgs.gov/ak/nwis/uv/?site_no=15129000&PARAmeter_cd=00065,00060

Tat/Alsek Canadian Flow Gauges            http://www.wateroffice.ec.gc.ca/index_e.html

 

Tat/Alsek Photos/Articles

Photos by Bart Henderson            http://homepage.mac.com/rbartelow/Kongakut/PhotoAlbum15.html      ...

Photos by James Katz            http://riverjourneys.com/gallery_tatalsek1.html

Duncan Entertainment Group

            Photos            http://www.duncanentertainment.com/photo_alaska.php#!prettyPhoto

            Video                        http://www.duncanentertainment.com/film.php#!prettyPhoto

            Video                        http://www.amazon.co.uk/Ve-Rafting-Tatshenshini-Ivn-672/dp/1563450763

Article by Linda Ballou            http://www.gonomad.com/transports/0610/yukon-rafting.html

YouTube           

            http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_-ZFvVPds74&feature=related

            http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l1eJj3usvpo&NR=1&feature=endscreen

            http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sS51PrZ__ys&feature=related

 

Chilkoot Trail & White Pass

Chilkoot Trail Info                        http://www.nps.gov/klgo/index.htm

Chilkoot Trail Guided Trips

            http://alaskamountainguides.com/?page_id=580&gclid=CK-tpPaOla8CFRGAhwodl...

White Pass Railroad                        http://www.wpyr.com/

White Pass Bike Tour & Train            http://www.cyclealaska.com/white-pass-train-and-bike-tour

 

Denali National Park & Nenana River

Denali National Park Info            http://www.nps.gov/dena/index.htm

Denali Raft Adventures            http://www.denaliraft.com/

Guided Denali Climbs            http://mountaintrip.com/alaska/denali/

 

Tree-Free Paper/Hemp

Treefree Paper                        http://www.treefreepaper.com/

Livingtree Paper Co.            http://www.livingtreepaper.com/

Hemp Facts                                    http://naihc.org/hemp_information/hemp_facts.html

 

Misc. Other

Haines, Alaska                        http://www.haines.ak.us/

Whitehorse, Yukon                        http://www.visitwhitehorse.com/

Alaska Mountain Guides            http://www.alaskamountainguides.com/

Sockeye Cycle                        http://www.cyclealaska.com/

Chilkat Valley News            http://www.chilkatvalleynews.com/

 
 
Site by Bear Star Web Design